champions boat race league  CBL kerala india

champions boat league race kerala

champions  boat  league  2023

9 champion snake boats  2800 rowers  5 districts 12 venues  7 crore prize money, biggest water sport event in the world

Snake boat ( called chundan in the local language malayalam) A typical snake boat has 95 rowers plus 7-10 nilakar or standees who provide timing to the rowers.

CBL is india's first ever boat race league.The league is in the model of the IPL league for cricket. Nine snakeboats will participate.

champions boat race league schedule

CBL 2023
12 races in 12 venues

see details of CBL season 2023

.. .

champions boat league schedule

snake boats in champions boat league

. Participating snake boats

1. Tropical titans pallathuruthy boat club veeyapuram  snakeboat
2. Mighty oars NCDC kumarakom Nadubhagam snakeboat
3. Coast Dominators united boat club kainakary  Karichal chundan snakeboat
4. Raging Rowers police boat club mahadevikad kattil thekkethil  chundan snakeboat
5. Ripple Breakers   Town boat club kumarakom Veeyapuram  snakeboat
6. Thunder Oars KBC/ SFBC kumarakom  Ayaparamb pandi snakeboat
7. Backwater Knights village boatclub edathua  devas chundan  snakeboat
8. Backwater warriors  punnamada boatclub st pious 10 chundan snakeboat
9. Pride Chasers vembanad boat club    payipadan chundan snakeboat

. .... .

champions boat race league prize

 CBL is ranked the fourth highest prize money for sports in India.
The total prize money is 6 crores.  The prize money received in the first edition by the winning team was 1.31 crores.
The first three winners of every CBL race will get Rs 5 lakh 3 lakh and 1 lakh respectively. All participants get abut 4 lakh per race

 ... ...

past champions boat race league news

Winner will be decided on points.  Winner 2019 season ;
Tropical titans pallathuruthy boat club Nadubhagam chundan snakeboat

past CBL news
CBL 2019:
12 races in 12 venues.
August 31 2019 Nehru trophy punnamada lake, winner Tropical titans
September 7 th 2019 Thazethangadi kottayam,
September 14th 2019 karuvatta alappuzha
September 28th 2019 piravom(Ernakulam),
 October 5th Marine Drive Ernakulam,
October 12th 2019 kottapuram trissur, winner: Tropical Titans Nadubhagam
 October 19th 2019 kottapuram, winner; Tropical Titans Nadubhagam
October 26th 2019 Kainakari alappuzha winner Tropical Titans Nadubhagam
,November 2 2019 Pulinkunnu alappuzha Winner Tropical Titans (nadubhagam)
November 9th 2019 Kayamkulam (Alappuzha),
November 16 th 2019 kallada kollam,
November 23 2019 ashtamudi lake kollam winnertropica titans

Participating snake boats in 2019 were
1. Tropical Titans pallaturuthy boat club Nadubhagam,
2.Pride Chasers vemband boat club veeyapuram chundan
3.Mighty Oars NCDC Kumarakom Devas,
4.Coast dominators UBC kainakary, champakulam,
5.Raging Rowers, police boat club Karichal,
6.Backwater warriors kumarakom town boatclub Payipadan,
7.Thunder Oars KBC/SFBC kumarakom Mahadevikad katil thekkethil,
8. Backwater knights village boat club edathua Gabriel chundan
9.Backwater Ninja, brothers boat club Edathua St George chundan
.. ...