Home | Nehru Trophy Boat Race | Snake Boats | Snake Boat Races


aranmula uthrittathi Boatrace2012

edasserymal wins mannam trophy in Acategory
Thaimaravumkara Palliyodam in B category

The Edasserimala boat also bagged the R. Sankar Trophy.

Melukara Palliyodam in A category and the Kottathoor Palliyodam in B category won the maiden Marthanda Varma Trophy for their best performance in the snakeboat pageantry .

Thirty snakeboats belonging to the 'A' batch and 14 in the 'B' batch participated .


snakeboats of Kozhencherry, Mundankavu and Edanad in the 'A' batch and Arattupuzha in the 'B' batch opted out of the race.






contact: mtcherian@yahoo.com
This site is designed, developed and maintained by m t cherian