Detailsof (2007) boat races

Champakulam Moolam Boat Race : On June 30th 2007 . Nine snake boats (chundan) , including popular ones such as Payippad, Champakulam, Cheruthana and St. George would be participating in the event.

Around 30 small boats will take part in various categories, including one for women, a special 100-seated pavilion was being readied exclusively for foreign tourists. This would be apart from the arrangements being made for lakhs of spectators expected to witness the event.

Other snake boat races in Alappuzha are

Nehru Trophy Boat Race :

Rajiv Gandhi Trophy Boat Race at Pulinkunnu : On 25th August 2007

Winner Jawahar Tayangari

second Sri Ganesh

Third Vellamkulangara

Mother Teresa Trophy Boat race : On 26th August 2007

Erapuzha Chatayam boat race : On 28th August 2007

Payipad Boat Race








This site is designed, developed and maintained by m t cherian