Mahakavi Kumaranashan Memorial Boat Race in Alappuzha (Alleppey) Kerala, India

The race was held at KV jetty on pallana River on 18 th september 2008.

Snake boat Category

winner Payipad snake boat captained by Suraj Alex

runner up Karichal snake boat captained by Vysakh S Kumar

Losers final- winner vellamkulangara snake boat captained by Krishnan kutty

Thekkan odivallam (boat ) category

winner Kattilthekkathil

second chettikadan


Grade 4 category boats .

winner RVM

second Anjana

Grade 3 Category boats

winner gandhiyan

second RVM Valuthu










This site is designed, developed and maintained by m t cherian